Sanjevakumarran Elil

sanjeName: Sanjevakumarran Elil
Date of birth: 18 January 1994
Nationality: Malaysian
City of Residence: Kuala Lumpur
Current Education Background: Undergraduate 
Field/course of study: Mechanical Engineering 
University: Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Expected Year of Graduation / Graduated Year: 2017 
Duration of internship: 3 months

  1. Can you tell us a bit about yourself (Where are you studying now, what are you majoring in, your family, etc)
    I am the second child of three siblings. Father is a policeman, mother is a preschool teacher, eldest sister current pursuing a degree a medicine and my youngest sister a degree in law. I am currently studying at Universiti Tenaga Nasional majoring in Mechanical Engineering and hopefully, if all goes well, graduate in 2017.
  2. How did you find out about the internship opportunities at EcoKnights?
    I was a past participant of Knights of Nature Sustainability Camp and took the opportunity to intern with EcoKnights after finding out more about them during the camp.
  3. What are your roles in EcoKnights during your internship? And share some of your experiences with us.
    My role covers mainly on Anugerah Hijau 2015. I started with the annual roadshow to promote the competition throughout the Klang Valley. This experience has brought me to places that I never thought I would reach although being in the same state like Banting, Kuala Selangor, somewhere in Subang and Shah Alam and many more places. I also communicate with different schools and universities to get them participate in the competition. Besides that, I have worked on Knights of Nature Sustainability Camp Langkawi, Etiqa events and other office related duties.
  4. What are your advice or messages for future interns?
    Make your stay count.
  5. Name 3 people you admire.
    This is probably the hardest questions of all, my top 3 would be my father, my mother and Stephen Hawking.
  6. If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?
    My favorite T-shirts, water bottle, watch, a nice pair of shoes, and my books
  7. What is your favorite childhood memory? 
    Watching Godzilla as a late night movie.
  8. How do you spend your free time?
    Sports, reading, and sometimes just doing nothing.
  9. What is your favorite movie?
    I have too many too choose from but if I were to take a pick, the answer is right above.
  10. What is something that you are OCD about/pet peeve? 
    Wet floor, I prefer not to walk on it.
  11. What does a perfect day look like to you?
    Waking up knowing that I have nothing to do, and going to back to sleep.
  12. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?
    Greece. I like reading about Greek mythology.
Follow Us

Subscribe Newsletter

Get our periodic news in your inbox!


Exclusive EcoKnights official merchandise powered by